Who am I?

I often think about this. I know, I need to quit thinking, but hey, I can’t, so you get to read about it.

I am not the woman I was 20 years ago. I am not the woman I was 5 years ago.

Who am I today? I don’t know. I can tell you what I do, but does that tell you who I am?

I work full-time for a great company. I love going to work. I love who I work with. They’re a bunch of nuts, so I guess I fit in. It’s hard work, don’t get me wrong. It’s stressful and I’m exhausted when I get off work, but I enjoy what I do.

I’m a knitter. And a spinner. I love yarn, in fact. I have a wonderful group of friends who also love yarn. They are an incredible support system.

I’m a full-time student. I’m in my last year of college and I’m very, very tired. I’m so ready for this to be done. I will be happy when I get my degree, that’s for sure. This has been a dream of mine, so when I finish, I get to see the finishing of a dream.

I’m a mother.

I’m a daughter.

That tells you what I do.

But who am I?

1 Comment

Filed under General

One response to “Who am I?

  1. Hi you
    This last year of school will be very rewarding and extremely hard. Make t memorable

    Like

Leave a Reply

