An evening of maudlin meranding

Why do my kids insist upon growing up? So fast? My daughter is getting married in 2 months. My son is a man. He’s 17, but he’s most certainly a man. We spent the morning together and had a blast. Just running errands, but it was nice to just spend the time talking. I won’t embarrassing him by sharing what we talked about, but some of it was deep, some, not so much. Let’s just say gigglesnorts were involved.

I’m sad my kids are growing up. But I’m also excited. I’m beyond excited at who they have become. Incredible human beings who are making much better choices than I did at their ages. Where did they learn that?

Ahh, well. Life goes on. I wonder what I’ll be like when the grandkids start arriving.

Leave a comment

Filed under General

Leave a Reply

