In Training

I started my new job on Monday. I’m officially in training and in an probationary period for 60 days. So far, so good. I like the people I’m working with. Everyone is friendly and helpful. There is no competition here, just a wanting to help everyone succeed. I’m very unfamiliar with this and it’s going to take some getting used to. 

I’m tired. Oh, am I tired. Frankly, I’m not used to working 8-5. It’s been years since I’ve done that. And I mean years. Like, 20 years. I’ll get used to it. But what’s going to be interesting is finishing up my two classes I have. I’m only two weeks in, I have two weeks left and I have no energy to work on either one when I get home. I tried last night and feel asleep with my computer in my lap! I’m going to try and work some more tonight and try to get at least one class done. I do have till Saturday at midnight, but I hate waiting till the last minute.

Hopefully, next Mod, I’ll only have one class. I think my graduation date must have been moved up, as I only have 8 classes left to complete. 

Think good thoughts for me.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under General

Leave a Reply

