Just an update

I’ve not updated this thing in a while.  There are good reasons for this.  I’ve been busy with school and work and kids and parents.  I’m doing well in school.  I’ve written all my papers and gotten 100% on all of them.  I just turned in my big research assignment in my Library Research class.  I don’t know my grade, but if it sucks, I’ve got 2 weeks to redo it.  I’m just 3 chapters way from being done in Health (except for my final).  7 chapters and a final away from being done in Government.


I’ve decided to take classes this summer.  I’m going to try and do 9 credit hours.  I’ve handled 6 easily, so I’m going to see if I can handle 9.  The kids won’t be in school, so it will be easier for me and help me gear up.  I’d like to go 3/4 time most the time if possible.  Then it won’t take me 10 years to complete my degree!


On the work front.  I am still really liking my job.  I guess I’m a geek.  I love numbers.  Lots of numbers.  I love organizing things and keeping my boss organized.  I know there’s something wrong with me.  Really, I do.


On the knitting front.  I’m still working on Icarus, Juno Regina and I just started the Dream In Color shrug for Sami’s prom dress. She’s making her own prom dress this year and it’s strapless, so we decided she needed a shrug to go with it.


Now for the gratuitous kitty picture.

1 Comment

Filed under General

One response to “Just an update

  1. I’m so happy to hear you’re doing well! I still harbor the hope that you’ll come work for the accounting firm where I work and we’ll knit together, but you already have a job…
    Oh, well.

    But, seriously, I’m so very, very happy for you. 100% on all your papers… you rock!

    Like

Leave a Reply

