A holiday Meme

This one is Ami’s fault.

I’m not going to tag anyone, but feel free to steal it.  I’m going to do what Ami did and post a clean copy at the bottom of my blog, to make it easy for you to just cut, paste, and fill in.

1. Wrapping paper or gift bags?

Wrapping paper, for those we do.  We’re not really doing gifts this year.  Just for the littles.  I’m making things for my kids, but they don’t get anything purchased.

2. Real tree or Artificial?

Artificial, cause I like breathing and all that.

3. When do you put up the tree?

Family Tradition states that the tree must go up the Saturday after Thanksgiving.  It did this year, but only thanks to EVERYONE pitching in.

5. Do you like eggnog?

Only if it has rum in it.

6. Favorite gift received as a child?

Honestly, nothing stands out.  My favorite gift of all time came from my brother.  He gave me, a few years ago, the complete Star Wars Trilogy (4,5,6) on DVD.  I squealed like a little kid.

7. Hardest person to buy for?

My stepfather, if I were buying gifts.

8. Easiest person to buy for?

My son, if I were buying gifts.  Give him books or cooking things and he’s happy.

9. Do you have a nativity scene?

Which one?  We have lots.

10. Mail or email Christmas cards?

I have never done email Christmas cards.  I’m going to fill mine out and address them as soon as I finish this meme.  (I’m a good girl!)

11. Worst Christmas gift you ever received?

Bathsets.  I hate bathsets.  I’m allergic to most dyes, which bathsets have in abundance.  I can’t use them, so I really don’t like them.  I re-gift them (out of state).

12. Favorite Christmas Movie?

Scrooge (musical one).  I love, love, love, love that movie.

13. When do you start shopping for Christmas?

Umm, I don’t?  I start knitting and crocheting for Christmas in about July.

14. Have you ever recycled a Christmas present?

See #11

15. Favorite thing to eat at Christmas?

Chocolate.  That’s like a DUH question for me.

16. What decorations are on your tree?

A whole hodgepodge.  We have an ornament that’s been passed down in the family for about 100 years.  Ormaments the kids have made and we get the Avon Pewter ormament every year.

17. Favorite Christmas song?

Carol of the Bells.  I love the clean sound of an A Capella choir.

18. Travel at Christmas or stay at home?

I have honestly never been anywhere but home for Christmas.  Every single one of my 40 Christmases have been spent with my Mom.

19. Can you name all of Santa’s reindeer?

Probably.  If you want me to do it, you should ask before I’ve had the aforementioned eggnog with rum in it.

20. Angel on top of tree or star?

Angel.  I believe in angels.

21. Open the presents Christmas Eve or Christmas morning?

When I was a kid, we got to open one gift, which always were pajamas, on Christmas Eve.  Now, with my kids older, we open everything (if there are gifts), and sleep in.

22. Most annoying thing about this time of the year?

People who get offended because I say Merry Christmas.  I don’t get offended if someone says Happy Hannaka, Happy Kwanza, Happy Soltice or just Happy Holidays.  Let me say what I want, you say what you want and everyone be happy!

23 What theme or color are you using when you decorate?

No theme, no specific color.  We are very eclectic.

24. Favorite for Christmas dinner?

I prefer ham, but my mother always has turkey, which I have to fix, with all the sides.  I work my butt off Christmas day.  I don’t like that.

25. What do you want for Christmas this year?

My financial aid to come through to pay for my schooling.

____________________________________________________________________

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

1. Wrapping paper or gift bags?

2. Real tree or Artificial?

3. When do you put up the tree?

5. Do you like eggnog?

6. Favorite gift received as a child?

7. Hardest person to buy for?

8. Easiest person to buy for?

9. Do you have a nativity scene?

10. Mail or email Christmas cards?

11. Worst Christmas gift you ever received?

12. Favorite Christmas Movie?

13. When do you start shopping for Christmas?

14. Have you ever recycled a Christmas present?

15. Favorite thing to eat at Christmas?

16. What decorations are on your tree?

17. Favorite Christmas song?

18. Travel at Christmas or stay at home?

19. Can you name all of Santa’s reindeer?

20. Angel on top of tree or star?

21. Open the presents Christmas Eve or Christmas morning?

22. Most annoying thing about this time of the year?

23 What theme or color are you using when you decorate?

24. Favorite for Christmas dinner?

25. What do you want for Christmas this year?

1 Comment

Filed under General

One response to “A holiday Meme

  1. Christmas dinner is going to be interesting this year. Mr. Batty’s faimily did turkey, I believe. I preferred ham, but now that I’ve gone vegetarian, I’ll have to think of something else.
    Definitely eggnog, though! Nothing like eggnog with a bit of rum in it, you’re so right.

    Like

Leave a Reply

