My baby is going to the prom.

I cannot believe this. When did she grow up? When did she get this old?

Sami in her prom dress

The dress details: Sam designed this dress, then took that design to a friend of mine. That friend designed the pattern and got back to us last Saturday on how much fabric she needed. We purchased the fabric Saturday (it’s lavender and silver). The dress was finished last night. This friend is amazing. I think Sami did a really good job designing too. She seems to know what works with her body type. You can’t see the side too well, but it is laced up the side, with the silver fabric peaking through.

Sami and Zach, all ready to go

The boy details: This is Zach. He’s a sweetheart and he’s afraid of me. I made his boutinaire (pretty proud of myself). You can see the side of Sami’s dress better here. She also has a silver clutch.

I’m not sure how I feel about this yet.

6 Comments

Filed under General

6 responses to “My baby is going to the prom.

  1. Grandma

    if you feel old, I must be dead. she’s so beautiful, gets her looks from me….ah I’m humble too.

    Grams

    Like

  2. She looks gorgeous! You should simply be proud.

    Like

  3. She is beautiful! The dress looks amazing on her. Congratulations on raising a lovely young lady!

    Like

  4. Good job keeping him afraid, mom!

    Extra points for a great kid. But you knew that. šŸ™‚

    Like

  5. You have a beautiful and talented girl – she’s her mother’s daughter šŸ˜›

    Like

  6. She looks so beautiful!!! I love her dress; she really has a good eye for design. Luckily she has a wonderfully talented crafty mama who can encourage her.

    Like

Leave a Reply

