Life changes and an FO

So, I made a decision today to do something drastic. I was really tired of my hair. As you can see, it’s very long. I woke up this morning with that hair wrapped around my neck and I was gagging! So, Off with her hair!
This is after my friend Laura, who has been my hair stylist for 10 years, cut off about 14 inches. The flip is natural. My color is natural too. I’m going gray, but it’s hard to see because it’s actually white and looks like highlights.
I joined the Second Wave Clap-a-long in August. I actually finished my Clapotis a month ago, but I’ve not had a chance to post the pictures yet. I finished in the car on the way to rehearsal. Here you see Alice and I singing. Yes, Alice is wearing her pajamas. This is for our church’s worship team. We’re a garage band! I love it.

6 Comments

Filed under General, Yarn Obsession

6 responses to “Life changes and an FO

  1. Rachael

    It looks so thick and healthy!

    And I love your garage band, fun!!

    Like

  2. QueenMeadow

    Um, that first comment was from me, I don’t know how I got signed in as someone else, weird.

    Meadow (from SnB)

    Like

  3. Kib

    Your hair looks very nice.

    Like

  4. Ami

    Hair today, gone tomorrow.

    Ha.

    Like

  5. Jo

    I bet your head feels so much lighter! Did you donate your hair to Locks of Love?

    Like

  6. Libi

    I’m going to. It’s in the baggie, ready to be mailed off.

    That’s 59 inches I’ve donated in the last 7-8 years. Funny, I’m only 61 inches tall. 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

