Instant Gratification

Since I’ve been working on my Swan Song stole, I’ve had to stop several times and do something quick and easy. I need instant gratification because it feels like the darn thing is taking forever.

So, here’s today’s instant gratification. It’s the Ice Scraper Mitt from One Skein Wonders. It’s knit from Lamb’s Pride Worsted in the Garnet color. I used the size needles called for (size 7) and was dead on gauge. I’ve never had that happen before.

Yes, it is missing the actual ice scraper. I don’t have one here and I’m not going out again tonight. It’s only October 1st, so I think I’m ahead of the game. If I get the scraper and get it into my car by the end of the month, I’m in good shape.

1 Comment

Filed under Yarn Obsession

One response to “Instant Gratification

  1. Jo

    You will have ice on your car by the end of October? I have that book – I will have to give that particular pattern a look.

    Like

Leave a Reply

