Rumors of my demise have been greatly exaggerated

I have not died. My computer did. Funeral next week. My trial for the murder of my computer will be sometime after that.

It’s been a really, really rough week and honestly, I’m not missing the computer too much. (I’m on a church computer right now).

My best friend’s 30 year old daughter was found dead on Monday. Her other daughter is in the hospital after having part of her colon removed.

Another friend is recovering from prostate surgery and pneumonia.

My mother fell last week and is now having trouble breathing. We’re thinking cracked ribs.

My sister left her husband and is living with us, with her two children.

Can I run away?

ETA: Today, I get home from Homeschool Park day to find out the landlord now wants to sell the house. We have 30 days to vacate.

I quit.

3 Comments

Filed under General

3 responses to “Rumors of my demise have been greatly exaggerated

  1. homesteadinmamma

    oh my goodness!You have had a terrible week! I am sorry for your friends daughter, as well as the other mishaps that have happened to you, your friends and family. Sit back, breathe, it may not get better soon, no since in telling stories, but how you deal with all this will have a large impact on the outcomes!!! I hope you have a MUCH better weekend and week ahead!!!

    Like

  2. Tina - Ladydove

    They say, you can run away, as long as you are running toward Him.

    God’s blessing and strength, and patience.

    I’ve been reading Job. It depresses me. I’m hoping the end of the book turns out well. Right now I sort of want to slap around Job. I suppose I wouldn’t make such a good friend…. since some of the things his friends say make sense to me (anyway…)

    Remember your own blog title:
    “But He knows the way that I take, when He has tried me, I shall come forth as gold”

    You are already Gold!
    T.

    (another Utahan, not fitting into the dominant Utah religion…..if you know what I mean)

    Like

  3. Rebel

    Oh honey! Hang in there. – zuma

    Like

Leave a Reply

