My weigh in

Well, I just finished my second full week of the Alli Plan.

I’ve lost 6 pounds in the last 2 weeks. I’m am VERY happy with myself.

In the plan, you are asked to keep your meals low-fat (30% or less) and low calorie. I’ve also been watching my sugar, since sugar is my big problem. I’ve not really ever had a problem with fat, except for french fries. Love my french fries.

I’ve lost 3 pounds a week on the plan. I am not currently doing any exercise program. I am changing one thing at a time about my life. First, I started the diet, which includes keeping a food journal. Very revealing. I’m measuring food, so I learn what a serving size looks like (again, very revealing). I’m learning when I’m hungry and why.

Next, I’m going to start exercising 3 times a week. Not much, I know. I know I should exercise at least 5 times a week, but again, baby steps. If I’m losing 3 pounds a week with no exercise, I’m not too worried about adding it all at once.

My first goal is 199. I want to be under 200 pounds, desperately. I hated myself when I went over and I’m happy to be going back down.

I started this year at 225. I’m now at 210. I lost 9 of that just giving up drinking so much diet coke. I drink, at most, 1 a day now. I drink water otherwise.

I’ve not said anything until now because it seems that when I say I’m going to start a diet, I fail. So, I started this one and told no one. Now, since I’m getting results and I’m not feeling deprived, I think I’ll stay on it.

2 Comments

Filed under Diet

2 responses to “My weigh in

  1. Ami

    ::tossing confettin::

    I am so proud of you.

    I know what you mean about just not saying anything.. because when I fail AGAIN, no one knows it. Oh, I’m sorry, we’re talking about you here, not me.

    I’m gearing up to start again, too.

    🙂
    {{Libi}}

    Like

  2. Ladyrunner

    Sound like you’re doing great!

    I can TOTALLY relate. I didn’t tell anyone when I started either. I did it to thwart the saboteurs.

    Keep up the great work!

    Like

Leave a Reply

