A quickie

OK, for all you who saw the blog title and thought dirty thoughts, go wash your brain!

This is what I meant by a quickie. I started this baby on Thursday night, finished it last night, let it block over night. It’s all done.

It’s the “Easy Lace Scarf” by Lisa Knits done in Plymouth Yarn’s Baby Alpaca DK on size 10 needles.

Such a quit knit, yet I feel, a beautiful result. I can see no mistakes. That is a first for me. Usually, I’m incredibly critical of what I knit.

I made this for a new friend, who is leaving soon. She’s the summer intern at our church.

1 Comment

Filed under Yarn Obsession

One response to “A quickie

  1. xx A

    Lucky new friend. 🙂

    Lovely knit — sometimes you just need a fast project.

    Like

Leave a Reply

