Our newest family members

Sami finally succeeded in convincing my mother to let her have rats.

I adore rats as a pet. They are cuddly, smart and clean.

Meet Pepe and Digger.

Pepe is the one that has lots of black, with the white stripe down his head. Digger has more white.

Both are males (we hope). They adore their new cage. You can’t see it, but they have a house they like to hide in, a swinging tunnel they get to play in and they like to climb the walls. It’s 3 stories tall. Very big for them now, but since they are only 1 month old, they’ll grow.

I’m very excited. I love rats (I said that already, didn’t I?) I’m going to start training them to sit on my shoulder, twine in my hair. Knitting might be fun with them around, though.

5 Comments

Filed under General

5 responses to “Our newest family members

  1. Batty

    Those are adorable! I love rats too. They’re very affectionate little critters.

    One of my friends in high school had a rat we named Suicide. He had this disturbing habit of jumping off elevated surfaces. Had he been human, I think he would have been born with a bungee cord instead of an umbilical cord!

    Enjoy your new fur buddies!

    Like

  2. Ami

    So you’ve joined the rat race.

    Like

  3. Ami

    BLOG BABY BLOG! You’re a writin’ moCHINE!!!!

    Like

  4. Wow your rats are adorable!! Could I possibly use some of your pictures for my new site Rat Info ?

    Like

  5. Wow your rats are adorable!! Could I possibly use some of your pictures for my new site Rat Info ? If so could you post them on the Rat Forums to let me know I have consent?

    The site has a lot of cool things like step by step tutorials on how to make your own Homemade Rat Toys out of normal things around your house. It will save you money and keep your rats happy 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

