A Package and a scarf

Today, in the mail, I got an SP package. What a lovely, lovely surprise! Filled with goodies and loveliness.

There is some absolutely GORGEOUS yarn. Oh my gosh. My daughter said I sucked all the air out of the room when I saw it!

Some lavendar hand lotion. I love lavendar! I’ve already put it on.

And of course, chocolate. I have 9 days to eat this. My children have ever so graciously offered to help me consume it, so it will not be here come next Wednesday, as I’m giving up chocolate for Lent. Such wonderful people, aren’t they?

It was a great surprise on a day when I needed a surprise!

Also, I’m finally getting pictures up of my Branching Out. I finished it and it’s all blocked. This is for a friend for her birthday this Friday. This was my first full lace project. I used RY Baby Cashsoft and I’m very happy with the results. It blocked beautifully, despite my fears.

2 Comments

Filed under SP, Yarn Obsession

2 responses to “A Package and a scarf

  1. Batty

    Yummy! That’s a lot of chocolate! Quick, get your fix before Lent starts. I’m still not sure what I’m giving up, but chocolate is a brave choice.

    Love the Branching out. Very elegant!

    Like

  2. Anonymous

    Good heavens, that was fast!! I’m glad you like it! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

