My friend Ami tagged me this week. I must confess that I stole some of her answers, as they work for me too. This is not plagarism, it’s time-saving.

ONE HOMESCHOOL BOOK YOU HAVE ENJOYED: The Homeschooler’s Survival Guide. In this book, she’s not preachy or over-achieving. She’s honest about homeschooling being hard. About getting housework and homeschool getting done in the same day being difficult. Honesty is good.

ONE RESOURCE YOU WOULDN’T BE WITHOUT: My computer. When I first started homeschooling, I used the internet as my curriculum. I had been advised to NOT buy a curriculum for the first year, to not commit. Best thing I ever did.

ONE RESOURCE YOU WISH YOU HAD NEVER BOUGHT: I can’t list just one thing. I got curriculum-hungry and bought too much we just never used.

ONE RESOURCE YOU ENJOYED LAST YEAR: There are a couple chat rooms I go to. Mostly homeschooling moms, although we occasionally get a jerk or a pervert stopping in. That can actually be entertaining, too. Talking with other homeschooling moms is good therapy for me. I’ve often said it’s not homeschooled kids who need the socialization, it’s the moms!

ONE RESOURCE YOU’LL BE USING NEXT YEAR: Don’t know. Next year isn’t here yet.

ONE RESOURCE YOU’D LIKE TO BUY: One more computer that I can network.

ONE RESOURCE YOU WISH EXISTED: The ability to travel. I would love to be able to take my kids to amazing places and explore history.

ONE HOMESCHOOL CATALOG YOU ENJOY READING: Rainbow Resource

ONE WEBSITE YOU USE REGULARLY: A2Z Homeschool

TAG OTHER HOMESCHOOLERS: Kibbers and Raisya

Leave a comment

Filed under Homeschool

Leave a Reply

