My 100th Post!

This is my 100th post! In honor of that, a friend’s daughter, Lyssa, drew this picture for me. Isn’t it lovely?

Ok, the reason for this post. I have a pet theory (umm..sorry for the pun). I think my cat is attempting to take over the world.

There is an old knitting myth that states that if you knit some of your own hair into an object, the receiver will be bound to you.

Well, my cat is learning to knit. I have proof.


Here he is looking over a pattern book and checking out yarn.

And here, he is trying to sneak of with my needles.

I caught him trying to take off with a current pattern. He’s trying to look cute and innocent. I know better! He is trying to take over the world!

4 Comments

Filed under General, Yarn Obsession

4 responses to “My 100th Post!

  1. Kell

    hehe those are simply adorable! silly kitty trying to take over the world!

    Like

  2. Bella

    He is adorable with or without world domination.

    Love the pic from Lyssa too. She is so talented!

    Like

  3. Batty

    Lyssa is so snuggly cute, I don’t care if she’s trying to take over the world!

    Great picture too. Congratulations on getting to 100!

    Like

  4. Jo

    Those sneaky cats – I think you may be onto something 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

