2 weeks of no-poo

Well, I’m now 2 weeks free of shampoo.

I’ve learned a few things about my hair, scalp and body.

I need to wash every other day, ever 3 days at the longest. I need to use 2 tbps BS to 2 cup water for my hair. I need to do a vinegar rinse at least once a week, before I wash, to get the hard water gunk off. And I need to use only 2 tsps of ACV per 2 cups water for my rinse.

My hair is shiny, but not oily and not flyaway. My scalp scabs are gone. I always had them and never knew what they were. They are just gone. My hair has more body and bounce than it has ever had.

I am totally sold on this and I don’t think I’ll ever go back.

Leave a comment

Filed under General

Leave a Reply

