Ramblings for the day

Well, I have a few things to ramble on about.

It’s now been 7 days since I used “shampoo” on my hair. My hair is not a greasy, oily mess, as one would expect. I have washed my hair 3 times since last Friday with Baking Soda. I used an apple cidar vinegar rinse on Tuesday. I’m not sold on the ACV rinse, as I think it made my hair to “moist” (for lack of a better word).

My hair is soft, very, very soft. Shiny, even without doing my straightening routine. It’s curl is coming through. I’m very happy with this. I will stick with it. It’s most definitely cheaper and I get better results than with the $25 a bottle shampoos I usually used!

On the knitting front:

I started these socks on the 30th for my son. Boys hiking socks, I call them. I didn’t follow a pattern, just made it up as I went. I can see things I need to improve, but my son likes them. You can tell by the fact that I had to take the picture with them on his body, as he won’t take them off now! They are made with Paton’s 100% Classic Merino Wool in Navy and Burgandy. It took less than a skein of wool to make them. Patrick says they are VERY warm.

That’s it for now.

1 Comment

Filed under General, Yarn Obsession

One response to “Ramblings for the day

  1. Batty

    This sounds promising! Now I’ll really have to try this no shampoo thing.

    Like

Leave a Reply

