A few things to share

I wanted to share a few things today.

First, I must show off my kids. I may be biased, but I think they are the most beautiful people in the world.

Patrick, age 12
Samantha, age 14

And for those of you who are curious about what I look like. (Don’t you always wonder what those who you read about look like? I am).

OK, enough of that! Finally, some knitting content on my knitting blog! Here is an afghan that I am giving to my sister. I have spent about 100 hours on this thing. It was a challenage. I think I ripped out almost every single block at least once, many of them were ripped out several times!


The complete afghan. It’s not really large (which is discouraging, considering how much time I spent on it)

Here’s a close-up of one of my favorite blocks. Bobbles are fun!

I learned a lot while doing this afghan. Many new stitches and lots of patience. I feel my skill level increased.

2 Comments

Filed under Homeschool, Yarn Obsession

2 responses to “A few things to share

  1. Batty

    Goodness, your children are beautiful! And it’s amazing how much they look like you! I don’t know if you still have any pictures from when you were your daughter’s age, but my guess is that you could have been twins.

    And that’s a very pretty afghan, too. I love the flower with the bobbles. Bobbles always make me smile, I don’t know why.

    Like

  2. Ami

    You have a beautiful family. I know you knew that.

    I want that afghan. I know it’s not big. I still want it. You have my address.
    🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

