Why?

This post is a departure from my usual posts. Usually I’m happy, carefree and funny. This is not that kind of post.

Today, a man walked into an Amish one-room schoolroom. He took them all hostage. He released all the boys and a pregnant teacher. He then proceeded to tie up and shot all the girls.

I don’t get it. I don’t understand. I feel like a child, in that I’m very confused why anyone would want to hurt a people who offer no resistance and hurt no one else.

This man sought out this school, on purpose, because they have no security.

I’m a Christian, but I’m having real issues with this. I want this man to burn in hell. I know that’s harsh. I know that’s not my call. I’m not allowed to judge. So, I know this is wrong. But it’s what I’m dealing with right now.

The only thing I can turn to right now is Romans 8:28 “For we know that all things work together for good to them that love God, to them who are called according to His purpose” These people love God and I know they will turn to Him who heals all hurts. Jehovah-Rafa is the God who heals. The Great Physician.

So, friends, if you have an answer for me, please share it. I have none today.

1 Comment

Filed under General

One response to “Why?

  1. Lynn / vigilant20

    I think it all comes down to freedom of will. God gave us the ability to choose how we live, and some people just choose really really badly.

    Like

Leave a Reply

