We are warped as a people

This morning, the 6am lead-in on CNN was the Foley email scandal. What does that say about this nation, as a people, that an email scandal, where no one was touched and no one was hurt, is a “bigger” story than 5 Amish girls brutally murdered? I’m a Christian, yes, but I guess I’m a bad one (as evidenced by yesterday’s post). I don’t consider “sexual sin” worse than murder. I’m sure if Foley had just murdered this congressional page, it wouldn’t have been as bad. Truly sick…

Leave a comment

Filed under General

Leave a Reply

