Back in the Knitting Groove

Well, as I posted a while back, I had been in a knitting slump. With the start of the Summer Shawl (still working on it) and my socks (other sock is 1/4 of the way done) and this new project, I’M BACK!!! I’m in the groove again. This new project is from Annie’s Attic. A pattern called Sampler Afghan. This one is stretching me. I knit lace (quite well, I might add) for the first block and I actually knit cables for the second. The cabled block is rolling a bit, but that’s because the cables are pulling it in. When it is attached to the other blocks, it will flatten out. I am excited and I’m having fun again!

2 Comments

Filed under Yarn Obsession

2 responses to “Back in the Knitting Groove

  1. Ami

    I want one. I do. I don’t know how to knit. I don’t know how to crochet. Why are you so talented and all I can do is tell jokes?
    NOT fair.

    Like

  2. Libi

    Ami,

    The world would be boring if you were not in it to tell us jokes. I just can’t imagine!

    Like

Leave a Reply

