I need some cheerleaders

I have been in a knitting funk lately, unable to finish anything. I would start many a project, only to be unhappy with it and frogg it before too long. I need to break this habit!

So, I went to the LYS yesterday and bought some Butterly size 10 merced Cotton from Greece in Ecru. I downloaded (and rewrote) the Susan Summer Shawl and I cast on. This is how far I’ve gotten, which is basically the edging, one lace repeat and one drop stitch repeat. 60 rows. That’s a lot in less than a day. My goal is to make at least 1 repeat a day, either lace or drop stitch. I don’t know how many I’ll need, but I’m going to make this at least 60, if not 72 inches long. I’ll try and post progress frequently. I can’t promise everyday, though.

I have 2 other projects I need to finish that are on hook right now.
A Lacy Cotton Shawl for a new mom at Church and
a Star Afghan for a baby shower next Saturday.

4 Comments

Filed under Yarn Obsession

4 responses to “I need some cheerleaders

  1. brewerburns

    That shawl looks lovely so far. Keep knitting! You won’t regret it.

    Like

  2. Bella

    All three projects are looking great so far! I only wish I had your talent. I just need to find the time to learn more.
    (by the way, in case you didn’t know…this is Jaxie. Thanks for your comment on my blog. πŸ™‚ )

    Like

  3. Ami

    Okay, it’s not just me because dd is sitting here looking, too. The way you laid out the shawl in the middle, at first glance looks like a really big pair of lacy underwear. πŸ˜‰

    I totally LOVE the star afghan. Just beautiful.

    Like

  4. Libi

    Ami,

    As you know, you and your daughter may need help..professional help! LOL! It’s a pretty shawl. And nobody has a butt that big!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

