I’m Proud of my Mama

This is an afghan my mom knitted. I designed the pattern, and she knitted it up. In less than 30 days!!! For those that don’t know, that’s incredible. This is a queen sized afghan. I’m pretty proud of my mom.

She made this for the Pregnancy Resource Center of Utah Valley, a non-profit I volunteer for. We are having our annual Spring Banquet in April and we do a silent auction. This is just one item that will be up for sell. Mom is worried that it won’t raise even $100. I don’t think they’ll be any problem at all. What do you think?

I’ve also made a shawl (the blue one a few posts down). I’m working on a Baby blanket based on the Trinity pattern above. I’m still working the kinks out of the pattern and I’ll post a picture when I finish it.

1 Comment

Filed under Yarn Obsession

One response to “I’m Proud of my Mama

  1. Lynn / vigilant20

    It’s gorgeous! It’s a beautiful pattern and your mom did a great job. I can’t imagine knitting something that big! Hope it does well!

    Like

Leave a Reply

