My big hello

Hello there everyone. This is my very first post on my very first blog. A little about myself would be in order.

My name is Libi. I live in Utah. I’m a single-stay-at-home homeschooling mom of 2 children. Samantha is 13 and Patrick will be 11 next month.

First and foremost, I’m a follower of Christ. My blog name is Job 23:10 “But He knows the way that I take, when He has tried me, I shall come forth as gold.”. That’s my goal verse. When I die, I want that verse to be put up and people to say, “Yup, that was Libi.” I am SOOOOOO far away from that right now, but it’s good to have goals.

I enjoy being a mom. It’s my job, for which I receive constant on-the-job training. Being the mother of a teenager is an interesting experience, to say the least.

My daughter Samantha is a typical teen. She enjoys her cell phone more than anything. She loves the Lord. Presently, she serves at our church during Terrific Tuesdays, in the Nursery and in Children’s Church. She worked all week of VBS last week.

Patrick, my son, is a great guy. He just earned his Arrow of Light and All 20 in Cub Scouting and has since joined our parent Scout troop. He just returned from his very first scout camping trip. He was very dirty, which I equate as his having a lot of fun. He gleefully informed me that he did not change clothes once. Ewww…can I say that I’m glad I can hand him over to the scoutmaster….LOL.

I enjoy singing for the Lord, reading, crocheting and baking. I currently volunteer at our local Pregnancy Resource Center as a Peer Counselor. I’m also the Cubmaster of our Pack.

Well, enough for now. This will be interesting.

God Bless all…..

1 Comment

Filed under General

One response to “My big hello

  1. Cristin

    Libi
    I love that you proudly post your love for the Lord. I too am a Christian and I’m ashamed to say that I have failed to mention Him once in my fews posts. Thank you for the reminder. I have so much room to grow!!
    It’s great to see you at Crochetville and even better to know you are a Christian!! And walking very faithfully.
    Bless you and yours!

    Like

Leave a Reply

